Crosswords are the Puzzles of the Day!

Hello everyone! I hope that you’re all just fine this morning – I certainly am! 🙂 Anyway, I just wanted to give you an update on how I’m doing so far.

Since the last time that I posted about my extra curricular activities – back on Monday, March 28th – not too much has been going on. I’m still doing puzzles in my spare time – mostly crosswords and sudoku puzzles from the newspaper. Mareena and I also like to watch television shows like ‘Madam Secretary’ and ‘The Good Wife’ on Sunday nights. We haven’t exactly watched ‘The Good Wife’ every week, but ‘Madam Secretary’ is a definite ‘must see’ show for us on Sunday nights!

As for my reading, I have to say that March was a relatively slow reading month for me. Having said that, though, I am happy to announce that I did finish reading a fourth book – Criminals: A Novel by Margot Livesey. I had started reading this book on Saturday afternoon, March 26th and finished it on Thursday evening, March 31st! Overall, this was a really good book and I enjoyed it very much.

I have since started reading a book that has been on my TBR pile since Friday afternoon, December 18th – The Return by Bentley Little. I picked up this book on Friday evening, April 1st, and according to Goodreads as of today – Sunday, April 3rd – I’ve read 171 pages of the story. As this book actually has 354 pages, having read 171 pages means that I have read approximately 48 percent of the story. Even though the book is slightly longer than I was expecting it to be, the story is still pretty good!

Till we Meet Again, Glow Brightly as Moonlight

Leave a Reply

