I Guess I’ll Stick to Doing Crosswords and Word Jumbles For a While!

Hello everyone! I hope that you’re all just fine this morning – I certainly am! 🙂 Anyway, I just wanted to give you an update on how I’m doing so far.

Well, for the first time in my jigsaw puzzling (!) history, I haven’t finished a puzzle. Yes, I said ‘jigsaw puzzling’ history! It’s a new term, I just coined it. You’re welcome, folks! lol!!! 😉
As for my reading, I’ve been trying to decide for some time what I was going to read next. My friend Pamela happened to buy me a gift back in July, and she just gave it to me fairly recently. I’m delighted that she gave me a contemporary mystery, but I’m curious to find out why she thought boxing would be an interesting theme for me.

Anyway, I started reading On the Ropes: A Duffy Dombrowski Mystery by Tom Schreck on Thursday, July 30th and so far, I’m finding the book to be surprisingly good. Granted, I probably wouldn’t have chosen this particular book to read for myself – but then it’s always good for me to stretch my literary horizons. LOL!!! 😉

Till we Meet Again, Glow Brightly as Moonlight

Leave a Reply

