‘Puzzle Mania’ – A Week Into the Fever!

Hello everyone! I hope that you’re all just fine this morning – I certainly am! 🙂 Anyway, I just wanted to give you an update on how I’m doing so far. First of all, I had to set aside Naked Once More by Elizabeth Peters. I’m sure it is a great reading experience for someone, unfortunately that reader is not me. I did give it my best shot, but I ended up having to post this book on our swapping websites. Maybe someone else will want to read it.

 Anyway, I received The Art of Seeing: A Novel by Cammie McGovern on Monday, February 16th. I started reading this book on Thursday, February 19th, and while I’m not that far into it as yet, it is very, very interesting so far. I think that I’m going to really enjoy reading this book.

I was struck with ‘Puzzle Mania’ on Monday afternoon, February 16th, and it started off rather benignly for me – by doing crosswords and sudoku puzzles, I was able to cool the fever slightly, but only temporararily. By Tuesday morning, February 17th, I had dug out a 500-piece cat puzzle that I have in my collection. I’m about a third the way through it as of Friday, February 20th!

Till we Meet Again, Glow Brightly as Moonlight

Leave a Reply

