Reading Wrap-up For December at Moonshine and Rosefire

Hello everyone out there and I hope that you all had a terrific reading month for yourselves. I am known as Rosefire around the Internet and this is my new personal reading blog. I originally posted my reviews over at my daughter’s blog, Emeraldfire’s Bookmark but am now in the process of transferring them all over to my own blog. My daughter makes blogging look like so much fun that I thought that I would try it out for myself! 🙂

Anyway, I started out December with 1,005 unread books lying around the house and ended the month with 994 books unread. All the books that I acquired this month came from Bookmooch, Paperback Swap and a Library Book Sale that Mareena and I went to on the 19th.

Let me try to break down the influx for you:

Rereads
A Ship Made of Paper: A Novel by Scott Spencer

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (Yes! I am a reading machine :))
The After House by Michael Phillip Cash
The House on Fortune Street: A Novel by Margot Livesey
Preservation Hall by Scott Spencer
Deeper Than the Dead by Tami Hoag
Like Water For Chocolate: A Novel in Monthly Installments, With Recipes, Romances, and Home Remedies by Laura Esquivel
Wildwood Road by Christopher Golden
Homework: A Novel by Margot Livesey
The Rest of Her Life: A Novel by Laura Moriarty
The Ice Queen by Alice Hoffman
Grave’s End: A True Ghost Story by Elaine Mercado, R. N.

Added to my TBR pile (oh well, you win some and you lose some! Not too bad though, I suppose:))
All That Glitters by Thomas Tryon
The Missing World: A Novel by Margot Livesey
1225 Christmas Tree Lane by Debbie Macomber
At Paradise Gate by Jane Smiley
Atonement by Ian MacEwan
Bleeding Heart Square by Andrew Taylor
Blossom Street Brides by Debbie Macomber
The Code of the Hills: An Ozarks Mystery by Nancy Allen
December 6th by Martin Cruz Smith
– Deliver me From Evil by Mary Monroe
Goodnight Nobody by Jennifer Weiner
Hell to Pay: The Unfolding Story of Hillary Rodham Clinton by Barbara Olson
Hour of Gold, Hour of Lead: Diaries and Letters of Anne Morrow Lindbergh, 1929-1932 by Anne Morrow Lindbergh
I Couldn’t Love You More by Jillian Medoff
It’s Always Something by Gilda Radner
Keep a Little Secret by Dorothy Garlock
The Lady and the Unicorn by Tracy Chevalier
Lakeside Cottage by Susan Wiggs
The Last Summer (of You and Me) by Ann Brashares
Loving Frank by Nancy Horan
Lucky: A Memoir by Alice Sebold
A Perfect Evil by Alex Kava
Picture Perfect by Jodi Picoult
Queen of Broken Hearts by Cassandra King
Racing in the Rain: My Life as a Dog by Garth Stein
The Road Taken by Rona Jaffe
The Royal Family Quiz and Fact Book by Timothy B. Benford
Silent Murders by Mary Miley
The Sins of the Mother by Danielle Steel
Three Junes by Julia Glass
Three Wishes by Barbara Delinsky
The Triumph of Katie Byrne by Barbara Taylor Bradford
Where You Belong by Barbara Taylor Bradford
The Winter Queen by Boris Akunin
The Mothman Prophecies: Based on True Events by John A. Keel
Jumbo Crossword Pad Volume #13 by Kappa Press
The Center of Everything by Laura Moriarty

Taken off my TBR pile and sent to a new home (Yay! Happy Dance! :)) 
The Great Potato Cookbook 250 Sensational Recipes for the World’s Favorite Vegetable by The Editors of Reader’s Digest
The Attorney by Steve Martini
Miami, It’s Murder by Edna Buchanan
Versions of the Truth by Richard Parrish
Gone by Kit Craig
Edge of Glass by Catherine Gaskin
Reader’s Digest Condensed Books Volume 1 1958: The Green Helmet/Dunbar’s Cave/The Twentieth Maine/Life at Happy Knoll/The Horsecatcher/Sharks and Little Fish by Jon Cleary, John J. Pullen, John P. Marquand, Mari Sandoz and Wolfgang Ott
Sidney Sheldon’s Angel of the Dark by Tilly Bagshawe
Ben by Gilbert A. Ralston
Blood Beast by Don D’Ammassa
The After House by Michael Phillip Cash
A Ship Made of Paper: A Novel by Scott Spencer
Retribution by Jilliane Hoffman
The Taker by Alma Katsu
Jack and Jill by James Patterson

Well, there it is…the breakdown! All in all, a very good reading month for me. Here’s a further breakdown:

Books Read: 11
Pages Read: 3,703
Grade Range: A+! to B+!

So, there you go! The reading month that was December. I hope that you all had an equally good reading month; if not a little better. 🙂 See you all next month! 🙂

Till we Meet Again, Glow Brightly as Moonlight

Leave a Reply

