Reading Wrap-up For October at Moonshine and Rosefire

Hello everyone out there and I hope that you all had a terrific reading month for yourselves. I am known as Rosefire around the Internet and this is my new personal reading blog. I originally posted my reviews over at my daughter’s blog, Emeraldfire’s Bookmark but am now in the process of transferring them all over to my own blog. My daughter makes blogging look like so much fun that I thought that I would try it out for myself! πŸ™‚

Anyway, I started out October with 788 unread books lying around the house and ended the month with 779 books unread. All the books that I acquired this month came from Paperback Swap, Amazon, Bookmooch and an author.


Let me try to break down the influx for you:

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (Yes! I am a reading machine :))
The Sands of Time by Sidney Sheldon 
The Resort by Bentley Little 
Summer House: A Novel by Nancy Thayer  
The House by Bentley Little 
The Hiding Place by David Bell 
An Act of Love by Nancy Thayer
Belonging: A Novel by Nancy Thayer 
The Hanging Tree: A Novella by Michael Phillip Cash
Going All the Way by Dan Wakefield

Added to my TBR pile (oh well, you win some and you lose some! Not too bad though, I suppose:))
Penny Press/Dell Variety Puzzles Magazine: 24 Pack by Penny Press/Dell Magazine Publications
The Works of Edgar Allan Poe Volume 1
by Edgar Allan Poe
The Works of Edgar Allan Poe Volume 3
by Edgar Allan Poe
Superb Crosswords Magazine Jumbo Issue: Volume 125
by Kappa Press
Penny Press On the Go Sudoku Magazine: October 2013
by Penny Press
The Works of Edgar Allan Poe Volume 4
by Edgar Allan Poe
The Works of Edgar Allan Poe Volume 5
by Edgar Allan Poe
Edgar Allan Poe: Complete Tales and Poems
by Edgar Allan Poe
Edgar Allan Poe’s Complete Poetical Works
by Edgar Allan Poe
The Yellow Wallpaper
by Charlotte Perkins Gilman
Raising Demons
by Shirley Jackson
The Haunted
by Bentley Little
Me and Emma by
Elizabeth Flock
– Freddy’s House by David Jester
Welcome to Moon Hill by Anthony J. Rapino
Five, Six…Grab Your Crucifix by Willow Rose
The Spook House by Paul Emil
The Darkness of Shadows by Chris Little
The Druggist by Todd Croak-Falen
Great Kitchen Secrets: As Seen on TV by Chef Tony Notaro
Ghosts by John Banville
Cemetery Girl by David Bell
Chain of Souls: Salem VI by Jack Heath and John Thompson
The Demon Signet by Shawn Hopkins
The White Door by G. J. Owens
Scars on the Face of God: The Devil’s Bible by C. G. Bauer
They Only Come Out at Night by F. Kearney
Bad Apple by Clay Held

Taken off my TBR pile and sent to a new home (Yay! Happy Dance! :)) 
– The Five People You Meet in Heaven
by Mitch Albom
Cypress Point by Diane Chamberlain
Over the Edge
by Jonathan Kellerman
Point of Origin
by Patricia Cornwell
Comes the Blind Fury
by John Saul
Everything Must Go
by Elizabeth Flock
A Rose For Virtue: The Very Private Life of Hortense, Stepdaughter of Napoleon I, Mother of Napoleon III
by Norah Lofts
Ghost Story
by Peter Straub
The Resort
by Bentley Little
Blood Brother: 33 Reasons my Brother Scott Peterson is Guilty
by Anne Bird
Blind Faith
by Joe McGinniss
Down to a Sunless Sea
by David Poyer
The House
by Bentley Little (2 copies)
– Lightning by Danielle Steel
Best Friends Forever: A Novel by Jennifer Weiner 
– The Hiding Place by David Bell 
– From a Buick 8: A Novel by Stephen King 
The Search For the Girl With the Blue Eyes: An Unforgettable Venture Into the Shadowy World of Reincarnation by Jess Stearns
A Little Death by Laura Wilson

Well, there it is…the breakdown! All in all, a very good reading month for me. Here’s a further breakdown:

Books Read: 9
Pages Read: 3,091
Grade Range: A+! to B+!

So, there you go! The reading month that was October. I hope that you all had an equally good reading month; if not a little better. πŸ™‚ See you all next month! πŸ™‚

Till we Meet Again, Glow Brightly as Moonlight

Leave a Reply

