Reading Wrap-up For June at Moonshine and Rosefire

Hello everyone out there and I hope that you all had a terrific reading month for yourselves. I am known as Rosefire around the Internet and this is my new personal reading blog. I originally posted my reviews over at my daughter’s blog, Emeraldfire’s Bookmark but am now in the process of transferring them all over to my own blog. My daughter makes blogging look like so much fun that I thought that I would try it out for myself! πŸ™‚

Anyway, I started out June with 715 unread books lying around the house and ended the month with 702 books unread. All the books that I acquired this month came from a Library Book Sale that we went to on the 1st, Bookmooch and Paperback Swap.

Let me try to break down the influx for you:

Rereads
A Rose For Virtue: The Very Private Life of Hortense, Stepdaughter of Napoleon I, Mother of Napoleon III by Norah Lofts 

Changes to the TBR pile

Read from my TBR pile (Yes! I am a reading machine :))
Cypress Point by Diane Chamberlain
First Things First by Barbara Delinsky
11 Great Horror Stories Including “The Oblong Box” and “The Dunwich Horror” by Betty M. Owen
– Blood Brother: 33 Reasons my Brother Scott Peterson is Guilty by Anne Bird
Last Kiss by Luanne Rice
In the Night Season: A Novel by Richard Bausch
Beachcombers: A Novel by Nancy Thayer
The Eighth Day by Brooke Leimas
The Last Time They Met: A Novel by Anita Shreve
Guilt by Association by Susan R. Sloan
Moon Shell Beach: A Novel by Nancy Thayer
The Glenna Powers Case by Hillary Waugh

Added to my TBR pile (oh well, you win some and you lose some! Not too bad though, I suppose:))
– All Night Long by Jayne Ann Krentz
Best Friends Forever: A Novel by Jennifer Weiner
Bloodroot by Amy Greene
The Collected Stories by John McGahern
Dance With Me by Luanne Rice
Drowning Ruth by Christina Schwarz
First Offense by Nancy Taylor Rosenberg
A Friend of the Family by Lauren Grodstein
Gap Creek: The Story of a Marriage by Robert Morgan
How to Clean Practically Anything by Edward Kippel
The Magdalena Curse by F. G. Cottam
The Mill by Tracy Lamphere
My Soul to Keep by Tananarive Due
Silent Witness: The Karla Brown Murder Case by Don W. Weber and Charles Bosworth, Jr.
A Special Relationship by Douglas Kennedy
Stranger in Paradise by Eileen Goudge
Summer of Roses by Luanne Rice
Taker: An Immortal Love Story by Alma Katsu
A Time For Dancing by Davida Wills Hurwin
Big Girl: A Novel by Danielle Steel
The Confession by John Grisham
Sidney Sheldon’s Angel of the Dark by Tilly Bagshawe
Summer Breeze: A Novel by Nancy Thayer
The Fireman’s Wife and Other Stories by Richard Bausch
Rand McNally Student’s World Atlas by Rand McNally

Taken off my TBR pile and sent to a new home (Yay! Happy Dance! :))
The Dark Fantastic by Stanley Ellin
Chameleon by William Diehl
First Things First by Barbara Delinsky
– The Man With the Candy: The Story of the Houston Mass Murders by Jack Olsen
A Room For the Dead by Noel Hynd
Blood Dreams by Jack MacLane
Memories of Another Day by Harold Robbins
– 11 Great Horror Stories Including “The Oblong Box” and “The Dunwich Horror” by Betty M. Owen
Irresistible Impulse by Robert K. Tanenbaum
– In the Night Season: A Novel by Richard Bausch

Well, there it is…the breakdown! All in all, a very good reading month for me. Here’s a further breakdown:

Books Read: 13
Pages Read: 3,983
Grade Range: A+! to B+!

So, there you go! The reading month that was June. I hope that you all had an equally good reading month; if not a little better. πŸ™‚ See you all next month! πŸ™‚

Till we Meet Again, Glow Brightly as Moonlight

Leave a Reply

